Freedom

January 11, 2010 at 7:13 pm Leave a comment

Copied here because this is awesome:

In the United States of America, lies a large industrial city – site of the world’s largest slave labor camps. Near this center are community settlements where the slaves live. Each morning people move herd-like from these quarters into the industrial camp.
Each one is at his or her station by 7.30am. Here they report to their master for the day’s duties, and here they remain chained until 5pm when they are released. They have no choice as to how many hours they must labor. Sometimes they are required to work overtime, until their master tells them that they may leave.
Each year they are told when to take their vacation, for how long and when they must return.
They have little choice as to how much money they earn. They are allowed very little time for lunch and coffee breaks during the labor hours. They remain in their chains in great fear, because the master can punish them with the ‘LAY OFF’ whip. It is said that even some of the slaves that are good and faithful, have felt the sting of this whip. Day by day, year by year they toil, until the master decides it’s time for them to stop work. He then releases them to the retirement camps, where they are forced to sit idle and wait for death. It’s a well known fact that the old slaves that try to work are sometimes whipped with the ‘stop the pension’ whip.
I know these slave camps exist, for I am a free man who lives among the slaves. I’m in business for myself, but not by myself. I’m truly free. I arise in the morning as called for by my schedule, I decide my own hours.
I can even sleep in late while the slaves are at work. I can vacation when, where, and how long I please. I am free to take my coffee break and lunch when I decide. And of course I can decide my own paycheck, because I am not a slave. I can choose to work when and where I please and with whom I please. I’m free to stay in the city for as long as I want, or to move on to greener pastures if I decide to. I’ve seen many slaves sadly pack their belongings to leave their city in search of a new master.
There is a ray of hope for every slave, though. He or she can buy their own freedom. The cost is not high, yet it seems very high to those who don’t have the courage to pay the price, what is the price???????????????
One must be willing to be one’s own master!
VMDirect – the right place, right time, RIGHT NOW.
http://www.vmdirect.com/lkrushton

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Opportunity to Truly Showcase Your Business Using Attain Response Are You Ready for Change

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


